We're ready to help!

Program Advisors are Available. Call Now!

(866) 918-2986

Ignition Interlock Program in Florida

Ride with Smart Start & get back on the road

  • Florida's #1 Ignition Interlock Program
  • Low-price, with no hidden costs
  • Fast Interlock installation with same-day availability
  • 24/7/365 Customer Care - Se hablamos Español

Get a quick and easy IID installation with Smart Start! Get started today!

¡Obtenga una instalación rápida y fácil de IID con Smart Start! ¡Empieza hoy mismo!

"* (required)" indicates required fields

Fieldset Begin
spanish_espanol
Fieldset Begin

Fast-Track Your Installation

Want to speed up the installation appointment process?
We can get you a quote faster if you fill out the information below.

Installation Due Date
Date of Birth
Preferred Date
Preferences are subject to change based on availability.
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
Excellent TrustScore of 4.7 out of 5

Why Choose Smart Start in Florida?

Smart Start offers an easy-to-use Ignition Interlock Device (IID) that is compliant with Florida DHSMV regulations. We also provide the support to help you complete your breathalyzer DUI program and get on with your life. With a network of service centers across the state, including key locations in Florida, drivers have convenient access to our services.

solid grey shape representing the area and borders of Florida
SCHEDULE ONLINE NOW TO SAVE TIME AND MONEY

How Do I Get My License Back in Florida?

Review our Smart Start IID resources below, including the step-by-step guide to help you get your license back quickly.

icon of a piece of paper with lines of text

Ignition Interlock Device Laws

For first-time offenders and repeat DUI offenders, your license will be confiscated immediately per Florida’s Administrative License Revocation (ALR) if:

  • Your blood alcohol concentration (BAC) level was .08 or higher
  • You refused a breath test

Florida’s Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles (DHSMV) may also require you to install and maintain an Ignition Interlock Device (IID) on your vehicle. You’re required to pay for all costs associated with the IID, from installation, monthly lease payments, service fees to removal. You may also be required to pay additional court fines and costs related to your DUI offense as well as enroll in alcohol monitoring programs.

How to Get Your Driver’s License Quickly in Florida

  1. Apply for your hardship license through the DHSMV.
  2. Complete a 12-hour Florida Advanced Driver Improvement course and DUI-related requirements.
  3. Contact your county clerk to get your 30-day driving record.
  4. Contact your auto insurance agent to get proof of SR-22 insurance or other financial accountability.
  5. Call 1.800.831.3299 to schedule an appointment to have your Florida Ignition Interlock Device installed with an approved Smart Start interlock service provider.
  6. Go to the DHSMV with all of your paperwork and pay all of your fines and related costs. Then, you’ll receive your hardship license, after any revocation period.
  7. Complete any pending court regulations.

DISCLAIMER: These steps may not be a complete representation of what you must do to regain your license. As DWI case details vary by each individual, please do not see this step-by-step guide as an official process to regaining your license, but rather as a starting point only.

Florida Diversion Programs

Diversion programs in certain Florida counties can offer qualified offenders the opportunity to reduce their charge through a series of rehabilitative sanctions, including the use of an Ignition Interlock Device as well as other necessary steps. Admittance to these programs are determined by the State Attorney in the county where the program is offered.

Not all offenders are eligible for the Florida Interlock program. Here is a list of programs and the counties where they are offered. Ask your attorney for details.

DETER (Driver Enhanced Treatment Education Rehabilitation)
Sarasota, Manatee, DeSoto, and Manatee Counties

RIDR (Reducing Impaired Driver Recidivism)
Hillsborough County

Back on Track
Miami-Dade County

Orange County Corrections Pre Trial Diversion
Orange County

Palm Beach County 1st Time DUI Offender Program
Palm Beach County

Osceola County Level 3 Pretrial Diversion Program
Osceola County

How Much Does a DUI Cost in Florida?

DUI OffenseJail TimeFee
*IID fees not included
Suspended Drivers License Period
First DUIUp to 180 days$500 to $1,000180 days to 1 year
Second DUIUp to 270 days$1,000 to $2,0005 years
Third DUI30 days to 1 year$2,000 to $5,00010 years
Fourth DUIUp to 5 years$2,000 to $5,000Permanent

*Additional fees, jail time, and suspension or revocation periods may apply.

For additional information and resources, please refer to the links below:

Don‘t just take our word for it, here
is what others are saying…

SCHEDULE ONLINE NOW TO SAVE TIME AND MONEY