Do you know the circumstances surrounding your first DUI offense? Each case is different, but below is a general idea of what you can expect after a first DUI offense in Pennsylvania.
- Jailtime can range between 48 hours to six months.
- Fines will be between $300 to $5,000.
- Expect to do some community service.
- Your license will be suspended. The usual period will be 12 months.
- You’ll also be eligible to install an Ignition Interlock to regain your driving privileges. You’ll need to obtain an Ignition Interlock Limited License.
- You may also need to do a full drug and alcohol assessment by the Court Reporting Network, known as a CRN.
- Finally, you’ll need to attend Alcohol Highway Safety School, or AHSS, for a specified period.
If you opt for an Ignition Interlock, Smart Start is here to help. We know the Pennsylvania DUI law and how to apply for the Ignition Interlock Limited License, or IILL. As the most trusted Ignition Interlock provider in Pennsylvania, we will get you back on the road with a reliable device right away!
Have any questions about the Ignition Interlock process? Our Customer Care Center can help you at (800) 831-3299.
Other Helpful Topics on Pennsylvania DUI and Ignition Interlock Law
- When Will I Need an Ignition Interlock in Pennsylvania?
- I Have a Medical Condition but Need an Ignition Interlock in Pennsylvania
Installing an Ignition Interlock in Pennsylvania?
Schedule an Installation
Save up to $200* on your installation just by providing some details. Let's get started.